Set up the docking station near the router on a wall so that the distance to other objects is about 0.5 m.
NOTE: If the docking station is set up in a different position, the robot has to complete a new exploration. This is the only way to ensure that the docking station is correctly displayed on the map.
The robot can clean areas of up to 200 m² with a single map. The map takes into account the area resulting from the largest length and width of the floor space. For example, the actual living space is smaller for an L-shaped floor plan. If the living space is too large, part of the area can be partitioned off during the exploration and then the remaining part of the living space can be saved on a separate map by completing a second exploration.
Yes, the robot can be started in any environment (e.g., on another floor) by pressing the "START/STOP" button on the robot. If a map has already been saved with the app, the robot will try to navigate with the stored map. If it fails to do so, the robot will clean the entire accessible area. It then returns to its starting position. It is also possible to create and save up to 3 maps with the app.
It is not necessary to move the robot to another room. A single room, or several rooms, can be selected very easily on the map using the app and cleaned specifically. After cleaning, the robot automatically returns to the docking station.
However, the robot can also be carried into a room and started by pressing the "START/STOP button" (on the top of the robot). However, in this case the door should be closed, otherwise the robot will try to clean the entire living area.
To reset the robot to its factory settings, press the "START/STOP" button for 10 seconds. This will turn off all the indicator lights for 1-2 seconds; the robot is restarted and all the indicator lights light up again.
NOTE: Resetting to the factory defaults will delete all stored Wi-Fi and map information. A new exploration is necessary to create a map in the app.
The connection between the robot and the app can be removed by resetting to the factory defaults. Afterwards, the robot will be displayed as OFFLINE in the app. The robot displayed as offline will not disappear from the app until another user connects to the Wi-Fi network or the user account is deleted.
NOTE: Resetting to factory default settings will delete all stored Wi-Fi network and map information.
To keep the robot away from sensitive, problematic areas in your living space, you can use the app to create a no-go area. To do so, select "Edit map" in the map view.
In the map, you can convert all rooms and areas to no-go areas. Additionally, you can draw user-defined areas (of any shape) on the map, and designate these as no-go areas.
The robot can also be used on a different floor/in a different living area without creating a new map first. Position the robot in this area and press the "START/STOP button". The robot will clean the entire accessible area and then return to the starting point. It is not necessary to set up the docking station in this living area. Just make sure that the robot is sufficiently charged to complete the cleaning process.
Cleaning tasks for additional maps (a maximum of two additional maps) can only be started with the app. When the robot is started via the "START/STOP button" (on the top of the robot), it automatically selects the main map created via the app. It makes sense to define the area where the docking station is located, or where the robot is mainly used, as the main map.
The robot can also be operated in a second area (e.g., on a 2nd floor) without a second docking station. If the docking station is moved from the first to the second cleaning area, then – after completing cleaning – it must be set up again at the location from which the first exploration was carried out.
If a map has not yet been created in the app, the robot first briefly (approx. 1-3 minutes) explores a part of the home environment and then systematically starts cleaning. It then repeats this process for the rest of the home environment.
If a map has been created, the robot first discovers its position on the map (maximum 2 minutes) and then starts the cleaning process.
Make sure that the docking station was set up correctly and with sufficient clearance. Place the robot 30 to 50 cm in front of the docking station and press the "HOME" button.
NOTE: The docking station must not be moved after the exploration, as it serves as a reference for the robot! If you do move the docking station, a new exploration must be started.
In rare cases, it can happen that the robot navigates incorrectly in a map or does not navigate correctly at first. It usually takes only a few minutes until the robot autonomously finds its position again and is also displayed correctly on the map.
NOTE: If several maps have been created for different floors, and the robot uses the wrong map, it is best to correct this by restarting the robot.
The battery may not be sufficiently charged, in this case the robot travels to the docking station and interrupts the cleaning task. As soon as the battery is recharged, the robot will continue the cleaning.
NOTE: The robot will not continue cleaning if it is lifted up during charging or has been assigned tasks such as Stop cleaning / Start cleaning / Go to docking station or Spot cleaning.
Open all doors and remove obstacles. Then repeat the exploration.
NOTE: The map created during the exploration is the reference for the robot's cleaning actions. If not all rooms were recorded during the exploration, or if they were blocked, e.g., because a person was standing in the doorway, these rooms / areas are not cleaned during operation.
The robot can only navigate successfully if it was started with the correct map. If the robot was started with the wrong map by mistake, the correct map must be selected in the app.
In exceptional cases, the robot may display its position incorrectly even though the map is correct. The robot always checks its position and will normally correct it again. However, this can take several minutes.